Digital Premiere of (F)rammenti

Nina's composition (F)rammenti, for solo guitar, will receive its digital premiere on Thursday the 29th of October as part of Illuminate Women's Music Digital Concert Series. The piece will be performed by Eleanor Kelly, who will present a programme of classical guitar music by women composers. 
The concert starts at 7.30pm, UK time. 

Psappha's New Season

Psappha's 2020-21 season has been announced! A new work by Nina, based on poem by Louise Wallwein, will receive its premiere on the 25/03 as part of the Music For Cimbalom concert, performed by Claire Wild, alongside new works by Jay Capperauld, Shruti Rajasekar, David Nunn and Alan Williams.

Interview on Music Works Podcast

Nina talks about finding supportive spaces as a female composer and performer, and developing her creative practice as a woman and a parent, in the latest episode of Music Works podcast. 

Digital Premiere of 'Aquatic Dance'

Aquatic Dance, for alto saxophone and piano, received its digital premiere as part of Illuminate Women's Music 2020 concert season. You can view the concert online at the following link:

Opening of the Schneiberg Museum

The Schneiberg Museum, featuring a sound installation by Nina Danon & Francesco Cassino and video art by Nina Danon & Andreas Nold, is now open in Turin, Italy.
Viewings are by appointment only, visit the museum's website for more information:

© 2020 by Nina Danon